If you live in Toronto and have a Facebook or Instagram account, you definitely know it’s cherry blossom season in the city. Lots of photos and selfies at High Park and Trinity Bellwoods to register this amazing spectacle from nature that – unfortunately – only lasts for a few days. So, since I haven’t been posting on my blog lately, I decided to go biking to Trinity Bellwoods to take some pictures. Although there are more trees at High Park, it’s usually very crowded over there. I went there last Sunday, and it was hard to even walk in the park.

The peak bloom is expected to be between April 25 and 28, so if you have time today go to one of the parks, before it’s too late (and also avoid the crowd). At Trinity Bellwoods, you can also take great pictures with the CN Tower in the background.

Some tips for bikers: Toronto’s downtown is literally under construction. Even with my bike, it was difficult to get to Queen Street West on my way to the park. Avoid this area!

